another weekend in the books

Another weekend has come and gone, and I found myself spending a large chunk of mine at the 2009 US Barista Championships. That’s right folks, the hipster special olympics or super bowl, I was surrounded by a sea of good looking kids in vests, stifled by an atmosphere of angst and irony. All in all, it was pretty wild, and definitely gave me a new appreciation of the caffienated arts. I used to be a pretty fair barista back in my high school days, but these competitors were more like artists. So i wrote a little blurb up and sent it out, fingers crossed, someone will pick it up. This week is busy, researching and getting ready for the big anarchist book fair in san fransisco coming up on friday and then south by southwest next week. Until next time…

2 responses to “another weekend in the books

  1. are you getting pictures of this stuff, friend?

  2. seanmcdonnellbrown

    Unfortunately not thus far, but I will. I promise. If for no other reason, I suspect that this up coming adventure will be unbelievable without photographic evidence.

Leave a Reply

